St. Cronan's Boys' National School, Bray, Co. Wicklow, Ireland


Go to content

Main menu:


Parents' Association 2013-2014

Archives > Parents' Association Archive > 2013-2014



In St. Cronan's, we are very fortunate to have a very active Parents' Association. As a parent of a child in St. Cronan's, you are automatically deemed a member of the Parents' Association.

Parents are encouraged to come to meetings, join in activities and to bring in lots of new ideas. The PA runs many events throughout the year, which help to raise valuable funds for our school (list below). The focus is on FUN, so if you can help in any way, please don’t hesitate to join in.


Parents' Association
Committee Members 2013-2014


Chairperson - Rebecca Whiston
Vice-Chairperson - Kevin Hardiman
Treasurer - Liz Lewis / Maeve Smith
Secretary - Mary-Anne Parsons
Event Co-Ordinator - Jacqui Ó Briain


If you wish to be added to the mailing list for Minutes of the PA Meetings
or have any other queries The Parents' Association can be contacted via email at
cronanspa@gmail.com

The following dates have been set for the
Meetings of the Parents' Association 2013-2014
(Please note that these dates may be subject to change)
All parents are welcome to come to any of these meetings.
AGM - Tuesday 15th October at 8pm
Regular Meetings
Tues 3rd Sept Tues 4th Feb
Wed 9th Oct Tues 4th Mar
Tues 5th Nov Tues 4th Apr
Tues 3rd Dec Tues 6th May
Tues 7th Jan Tues 10th Jun

The Parents' Association help organise and/or provide assistance for the following:


• Savings Scheme
• Power Hour - Reading Programme
• Paired Reading Groups
• IT Group
• Halloween Party for 1st & 2nd Class
• Christmas Art & Craft Fair
• Christmas Cards
• Christmas Trees Sale & Shredding
• Bag Packing in Supermarkets
• Cake Sales / Coffee Shop / Raffles
• Teas/Coffees for Special Events
• Family Fun Quiz
• Adult Table Quiz


The St. Cronan's Parents' Association is affiliated to the National Parents' Council




© St. Cronan's BNS 2017 | stcronansweb@gmail.com

Back to content | Back to main menu